Whoops! If this website isn't showing properly, it could be that you're using an old browser. For the full American Magazine experience, click here for details on updating your internet browser.

THE TRANSATLANTIC MAGAZINE

The American masthead
FVAP
Greenback Tax
Webinar

Your US Tax Questions Answered Webinar

The American is co-hosting a Webinar on June 23rd with US Tax experts – if you have a question you’d like to ask, send it to editor@theamerican.co.uk

Published on June 18, 2020

Webinar Logos

The American magazine will be co-hosting a Webinar on June 23rd on the subject of US Tax to support Americans living in the UK and around the world. The Coronavirus pandemic has seen a number of changes undertaken by the IRS, including extensions to existing filing deadlines, and these changes are part of wider developments relating to US tax that overseas Americans need to be aware of.

The Webinar will focus on the July 15 filing deadline, and provide final updates for the 2020 tax deadline.

Editor of The American, Michael Burland, will join Katelynn Minnott, Managing CPA & Partner at US tax experts Bright!Tax, and Monte Silver, U.S. tax attorney at Silver & Co. to discuss a range of subjects.

How to send your questions

If you have a question you'd like to be raised during the webinar, just send details of your question to editor@theamerican.co.uk - you don't need to supply your name if you'd prefer to submit an anonymous question. Please send questions by 5pm EST (10pm BST) on Monday, June 22nd. You may also submit questions during the webinar.

How to register

There will be two sessions:

ASIA/EUROPE WEBINAR
Japan/Seoul 7pm, Perth/Beijing 6pm, 1pm Israel, France/Germany 12noon, London 11am

EUROPE/AMERICAS WEBINAR
9am PST, 12pm EST, 5pm London, 6pm France/Germany, 7pm Israel

>> MORE NEWS

Share:     
The American

Support Your Magazine

The American - the magazine that waves the flag for overseas Americans

Less than £4.17 per issue.

Free E-EditionSubscribe Now

The American Newsletter

Essential Weekly Reads for Overseas Americans. Free

Join Now


FREE July-August Issue ×

Click Here



OUR SUPPORTERS
Tanager Wealth Management
My Expat Taxes
© All contents of www.theamerican.co.uk and The American copyright Blue Edge Publishing Ltd. 1976–2020
The views & opinions of all contributors are not necessarily those of the publishers. While every effort is made to ensure that all content is accurate
at time of publication, the publishers, editors and contributors cannot accept liability for errors or omissions or any loss arising from reliance on it.
Contact/About Us | Privacy Policy