Whoops! If this website isn't showing properly, it could be that you're using an old browser. For the full American Magazine experience, click here for details on updating your internet browser.

THE TRANSATLANTIC MAGAZINE

The American masthead
FVAP
Greenback Tax
US Button Keyboard

Sign up to The American magazine's newsletters (below) to receive more regular news, articles and updates on America in the UK.

Monetary Relief for Overseas Americans: Webinar

Experts in US Tax will discuss how the CARES act affects overseas Americans during a webinar on April 7

Published on April 2, 2020

A webinar has been scheduled for Tuesday April 7 to help overseas Americans understand the Coronavirus Relief Act and monetary relief available for US Citizens and Green Card Holders who are residing outside of the USA.

The webinar is a joint venture between AARO (The Association of Americans Resident Overseas), overseas American advocate and tax professional Monte Silver, and US Expat Tax firm Bright!Tax.

Topics on the agenda will include the recently passed Coronavirus Stimulus Act and how Americans abroad receive monetary relief from it. The changes to the 2019 filing and payment deadlines will also be discussed during the webinar.

Outlining the webinar, Katelynn Minott, Bright!Tax Managing CPA and Partner, who will be one of the presenters, explained that "The Coronavirus Relief Act was passed last Friday and provides financial assistance for all American taxpayers, including those living overseas. In the webinar, we'll explain the details - what's available, and how it's being distributed."

The Webinar will take place via Zoom on Tuesday April 7, 2020. See below for regional timings and how to register Registration is free. A recording of the webinar will be available to AARO members on the AARO tax-video portal.

Asia/Europe –Japan/Seoul 7pm, Perth/Beijing 6pm, Israel 1pm, France/Germany 12 noon, London 11am
To register: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_sWYTqyoPTQWR3Ef1G7nN4Q

Americas/Europe - 9am PST, 12pm EST, London 5pm , France/Germany 6pm, Israel 7pm
To register: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_-1SX9H0PQoyvBS2q9mRVzg

>> MORE NEWS


The American

Support Your Magazine

The American - the magazine that waves the flag for overseas Americans

Less than £4.17 per issue.

Free E-EditionSubscribe Now

The American Newsletter

Essential Weekly Reads for Overseas Americans. Free

Join Now

Free Weekly Newsletter ×

Join



OUR SUPPORTERS
Tanager Wealth Management
My Expat Taxes
© All contents of www.theamerican.co.uk and The American copyright Blue Edge Publishing Ltd. 1976–2020
The views & opinions of all contributors are not necessarily those of the publishers. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that all content is accurate
at time of publication, the publishers, editors and contributors cannot accept liability for errors or omissions or any loss arising from reliance on it.
Contact/About Us | Privacy Policy